Multiple Properties – Short Term Renter(STRB) to Buyer (Local Property Shop) Scenario

“Our daughter started school in Boston last year and as you would expect, my wife and I have been there several times to see her. As a hotel alternative we started using Short Term Rentals Boston for great rooms close to her school. The staff is great and very helpful each time we called and when we decided that my daughter was going to leave the Dorm the following semester, they were the 1st call I made.  With their strong knowledge of the Boston and  firm grasp on the rental market, we figured they would be a good place to get advice since we were going to look for something to buy. As luck would have it, they informed us that they also had a real estate division called Local Property Shop.  This made life very easy and they provided the same great service we were used to at STRB. They quickly lined up showings that worked with my schedule which was usually last minute because of my travel calendar. It didn’t take long until we found the perfect place for my daughter to stay during the school year and that we can also rent out during the summer. If that wasn’t great enough, we also received a $1,000.00 rebate at Closing. For being a previous STRB customer who purchased a home through Local Property Shop.

Thanks, STRB and LPS, you’re the best!”

-Mike P.

’16/’17

 296 Marlborough Street Unit 7

“Had a great time thanks for your help along the way. Even nicer than photos!! We felt lucky to stay there thanks again.
– Andy
4/22/17-4/28/17
“The STR booking went smoothly on all fronts. And, the room on Newbury St. was a perfect fit for my 5 day stay. And, it was less expensive than staying at a hotel, right new Trader Joe’s so I could pick up some food and not have to eat every meal out. Just what I was looking for.”
– Shannon H.
10/30/16-11/4/16

“I stayed at 538 East Broadway in South Boston, through Short

Terms Rentals Boston, for a month in October 2016.  Everything
was nice and smooth, I liked both the apartment and the
neighborhood very much. The information I had through the
web described very accurately what I should expect, and if
anything, the apartment looked a bit better in reality than on
pictures. Prior to deciding where to stay I went through a lot
of possibilities, and this one seemed the best deal available. It
is very likely I’ll come again in the near future.”
– Pavle P.
10/1/16-10/31/16
“Great experience and I would rent again. Perfect location and apartment was as represented in photos and descriptions. Affordable and clean. I would recommend!”
– Ali M.
10/22/16-10/28/16
“We were happy with our stay at the Quarters on Dot.  It was clean, noise was not a problem, and the kitchen was well-equipped.  It was a great economical alternative to the very expensive Boston hotels and a short subway ride to North Boston. It felt like we were in a real neighborhood where people live and there were lots of amenities such as grocer, pharmacy, pub and café nearby.”
– Andrew M.
10/11/16-10/13/16
“The apartment was spacious and clean. Close to the T station which made commuting to the city very easy. Across the street from the apartment there was a Starbucks as well as a few restaurants. The only thing was the airco in the apartment which made a lot of noise when switched. Would stay here again.”
– Ashleigh B.
10/8/16-10/14/16
“We are at the airport and on our way home this morning. We just wanted to say thank you so much again for a beautiful accommodations  and the personal attention that you showed us in helping us get located in Boston. It made such a difference in our experience. The property is beautiful and we really enjoyed both the property and the location. Will be sending a five star evaluation. People should know what a great job you’re doing.”
– Pete and Tana P.
10/7/16-10/12/16
94 Charles Street Unit 5

“I have stayed at the Charles St. location twice, and I would not stay anywhere else. The location is ideal for us and the parking is reasonable. The apartment is clean, modern and very comfortable. Exactly as shown on the website. 5 stars! “
– Kyle P.
10/7/16-10/10/16

30 West Broadway Unit 201

“Room was per photos shown online. Clean, tidy comfortable, a few more hangers in the closet will really help. Bathroom clean, functional, a few hooks to hand clothes / towels will really help the ladies. Please offer paid house keep for people like us how are on a business trip and need regular house keeping.”
– Piyush G.
10/4/16-10/9/16
387 Commonwealth Avenue Unit 1

“Location was fantastic and walking distance to  everything.    Very clean,  quiet, newly remodeled and decorated. “
– Darla C.
9/12/16-9/19/16
94 Charles Street Unit 7 

“On a great street with shops and restaurants, groceries ( though they’re pricey) and liquor stores. Close to everything, with the waterfront at one end of the street and Boston Common at the other. Well designed efficiency; the fold-away bed makes it seem roomy.”
– Mark S.
September ’16

94 Charles Street Unit 9 

“This studio apartment in an historic building has it all, and functions brilliantly in a well designed small space. Bed very comfortable, plenty of storage, lovely bathroom, nice and easy kitchen – all the comforts we needed. If that isn’t enough… the neighborhood is fantastic! Markets, restaurants, boutique shops, and bus stops – all on charming, tree-lined Charles Street in the desirable Beacon Hill area. We ate at and recommend: Bin26, Figs, Upper Crust, and the original Cheers (a 4-5 block walk). Great food and service. Property management communications a breeze. Loved this apartment and highly recommend! Tourist tip: Visit the Isabella Stewart Gardner Museum – it’s an impressive treasure in Boston.”
– Karen D.
8/10/16-8/14/16
16 East Springfield Street Unit 3

“The unit was so much more than we expected. We were a group of four adults and the size of the unit was just fine for us. It was very clean and very easy to access. Everything in the unit was in perfect working order. Plenty of towels and linens too, the kitchen was also well stocked with dishes for cooking and eating, although we did not cook, just used the coffee maker each morning. The neighborhood was very quiet and we always felt safe. We walked to Fenway Park, Boston Common, and the Harbor, it was about a 2 mile walk to each location. Walking doesn’t bother us, but after a day of walking we did Uber back to the apartment after dinner near the Harbor one night. It was just a simple $8.50 fare. We were all very happy with our stay in the unit and would recommend it to anyone who is considering staying here.”
– Carrie S.
7/29/16-8/1/-16
304 Newbury St. Unit 4

“The perfect location. The apartment was clean with all the necessities. The only complaint would be the pillows left a little to be desired. I bought a few at TJMaxx down the street. I would rent it again :)”
– Jill M.
7/25/16-8/1/16
94 Charles Street Unit 5

“Wonderful efficiency apartment located in the heart of Beacon Hill. Within a two to five minute walk of three grocery stores, the subway, a pharmacy, and countless restaurants. It’s only a twenty minute walk to the Freedom Trail on Boston common and only three to four subway stops to Harvard, the Aquarium, Bunker Hill area, etc. and just about six stops to Fenway!! I would gladly choose to stay here again on my next trip to Boston.”
– Kelly B.
7/23/16-7/27/16
 94 Charles Street Unit 1

“Home was perfect for my family. Comfortable living spaces with high end appliances, easy walking distance to restaurants, market and Boston sights.
I would definitely stay here again!!!!”
– Elizabeth P.
6/30/16-7/3/16
304 Newbury Street Unit 4

“It is true that this is not a massive apartment, but who wants to stay in their room for their whole vacation, anyway? Exit the apartment, and you’ll find yourself right in the thick of it. Newbury Street shopping is at your fingertips, and the rest of historic Boston is just a short walk away. When it’s time to return for the evening, you’ll really enjoy this little urban gem complete with a complete kitchen, a spacious bedroom, a new washer/dryer, and a comfortable bathroom. This compact beauty houses as many high-quality features as a Swiss Army Knife, plus if you forget any necessities, there’s a grocery and a pharmacy just around the corner. Easy subway access, as well.”
– Amanda D.
6/19/16-6/21/16
304 Newbury Street Unit 4

“The one-bedroom apartment is very nice for a weekend stay. It was very clean. Bed very comfy. The couch in the living room pulls out into a large bed that is spacious for two adults. Sheets are provided, however there was just one small blanket for the living room where there should be two so the living room guests were not as warm. Nice big fridge and ice was ready in the freezer when we arrived and air conditioner cooled the apartment off quickly.. We didn’t do any cooking, but there were plenty of utensils and pots and pans had we decided to cook. The location is ideal. Many restaurants close by, and lots of shops. It is close to Mass Avenue and the Berklee College of Music, also Fenway. We reserved a parking spot in Patriot Parking on Havilard Street. Cost was $75 from Friday to Sunday, but would have been $51 if the Red Sox were not playing. Parking- 25 cents for 12 minutes – in front of apartment is only allowed until 8 p.m. unless you have a resident sticker., A 15 minute walk in the opposite direction gets you to Boston Common and the State House. Glad we chose to stay here. Would recommend it. Clothes washer/dryer is in apartment, as well as ironing board, iron, hair dryer.”
– Marcia P.
6/17/16-6/19/16
304 Newbury Street Unit 4

“Love the Newbury St area. Close to shops and in between subway stops for easy access to downtown historical sites. Walking distance to Fenway Park and lots of great bars and restaurants. Comfortable apartments with great amenities. The washer and dryer came in handy and we’re able to cook breakfast each morning. Will definitely stay again if we come back to Boston!”
– Toni D.
6/14/16-6/17/16
12 Mt. Vernon Street Unit 1

“This 2 level apartment exceeded my expectations. It was very clean, well organized, well furnished and the kitchen had everything we needed. The backyard patio was great, too. What a beautiful town! Parking is really tough so it’s best to plan on walking to public transportation.”
– Amy P.
6/18/16-6/24/16
West Broadway Quarters Double Room

“After searching for a very long time for reasonable hotels in Boston i settled on this. As i wanted to be in the city…even though it only had share bathroom. I stayed in room 304.- which is directly across from the kitchen. The room is small but everything is new and clean inside. It was perfect for one- though it would work ok for 2. Not much room for luggage though they have a small closet with shelves and hangers.Nearly all the room are same size. But layout is well done as each room the bed is on different walls to lessen the noise. When i stayed everyone was very quiet. At one stage i thought i was all alone. There was no noise from the other guests ! And the bathrooms were really super clean ( my biggest worry) They provide nice soap and shampoo. Yes the steps up the floors are steep – so not sure how you would get very heavy bags up. There are great restaurants in this area!! I ate at Warden Hall and Pastoral – both were excellent and well priced. Starbucks across the road. Washing machine was great at $2 and also a very good dryer for $1.75 One lady cooked food at 11pm – that was the only annoying thing. But she was quiet as she could be. But it still kept me awake. Walked into Boston every day down A st – only took 10 minutes. Also can walk to Back Bay in 15 minutes from here. Perfect location for the price! If i came again ti Boston i would certainly stay here without hesitation. Its great value and very comfortable. It you are used to daily room service don’t stay here. You get one set of towels and sheets for your whole stay. Which was fine for me.”
– Tamara B.
June ’16

16 E. Springfield Street Unit 6

“This rental worked great for our family. The directions on how to find it and check in were easy. The location is in the south end, which makes Fenway about a mile walk and the Back Bay area a mile walk. We walked up Massachusetts Ave. and took the orange line if we needed to go further than that. The area is considerably less touristy than other areas, so we felt like we were really living there rather than on a family vacation. The rental has a roof top deck with a great view and a table and chairs and a grill. The beds were comfortable and the kitchen had everything we needed if we stayed in to eat. We loved the Flour Bakery just down the street and the Sushi restaurant just across Washington.”
– Marisa K.
6/13/16-6/17/16
“Clean apartment, plenty of pillows, comfy bed, and excellent location for subway! My family enjoyed our stay.”
– Rachelle D.
6/12/16-6/15/16
“The unit was awesome. It sits right on Newbury so we enjoyed having a glass of wine and watching people walk by. We slept with the windows open and yes there was street noise but that is why we chose street facing unit. Not an issue with us at all. Very clean up to date unit. Very affordable. Will def go back !!”
– Jimmy F.
6/10/16-6/12/16
“We stayed 2 nights with my mother and teenage son. The apt was clean and comfortable with plenty of extra blankets and pillows and the management was very responsive to my questions. The area was safe, quiet and had a couple of restaurants and stores near by. The only down sides where the second set of steep stairs on the inside of the building not for anyone with mobility issues and the A/C worked but didn’t put out much cold air, which wasn’t a big problem for us as it wasn’t hot when we were there. They did have two big floor fans which helped to circulate the air in the apt. Overall we were very happy with our experience and would stay there again.”
– Becki V.
5/23/16-5/25/16
“The rental is in a great, quiet neighborhood and very close to Bunker Hill and the Freedom Trail. Condo is clean with comfortable beds and the WiFi and other utilities work great. Fewer basic supplies then other VRBO we have stayed in but enough to start your stay. I would stay here again and hope I find other rentals as nice as this one in future VRBOs.”
– Cindy N.
5/22/16-5/28/16
“We loved staying at this home! It was close access to the T transit and places to eat and shop and visit! My mother-in-law was able to take the taxi easily wherever she needed to go. I was worried with having three different couples sharing one bathroom but it worked out fine. It was nice to have the living room space to relax in the evening and visit with each other. The rooms were beautiful! The neighborhood was enchanting! There were just enough pans and dishes to make breakfast a breeze. Although I couldn’t find a cutting board. There were 28 steps in two flights of stairs to our apartment it was a little bit hard for my mother-in-law but she managed. They did have towels and bedding, but I wished there were a few more towels, there was only one hand towel in the kitchen. Salt-and-pepper were the only spices or seasonings available. (The clock had a dead battery when we got there, my father-in-law fixed that I think. The entry hall light seem to burn out and they need to be replaced). Overall we loved this apartment and felt very safe and comfortable there!”
– Melissa P.
5/19/16-5/22/16
“We enjoyed the apartment for our trip to Boston. The neighborhood feel was a nice change from a hotel. The apartment included extra linens which was helpful. The place sleeps 4 comfortably, though only has 3 bar stools and no other real place to sit down besides a bed or couch. The rooftop was amazing, and the balcony off the kitchen was also nice, though would have been better if there were chairs out there. All in all, a good place to stay. I was pleased they were so accommodating in allowing us to drop our luggage off before check in.”
– Emily B.
5/14/16-5/18/16
“The apartment was great. The description of what to expect was correct. Although the major attractions where not in walking distance, it was very close to the bus or subway. I was very happy about my stay.”
– Randi V.
5/12/16-5/16/16
“Modernized apartment on Charles street in historic Beacon Hill. Full kitchen and updated bathroom. They could use some lamps and a few small things were broken but overall very nice and quiet, laundry facilities too!”
– Margaret D.
4/15/16-4/20/16
“We stayed for four nights for the Boston marathon – our friend was running in it. The location was only a 10 minute walk from the finish line and a 15 minute walk to the nearest Trader Joe’s. The apartment we stayed in was amazingly spacious with 2 full baths. 5 adults stayed there comfortably with one of them staying on an aerobed. Kitchen was well equipped and there were plenty of linens. Everything was relatively clean and we felt very safe walking around at night. It was a bit pricey (but we were there during a major event) but it was well worth the money. Would definitely recommend it to friends and look forward to staying there again.”
– David B.
4/14/16-4/19/16
“The place is great…clean, cozy and very comfortable. Great location , easy access to anywhere in city. It has everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Nicely decorated, fully stocked kitchen and a laundry facility. Sure beats a hotel!”
– Paige H.
4/17/2016-4/20/16
“This was the perfect efficiency apartment for a long weekend in Boston. It was clean, with new kitchen appliances, lots of natural light and a nice bathroom. The keyless entry makes it easy to get in and out without having to bring keys with you. The location is perfect, if you love the South End, with so many great restaurants, coffee shops and stores around. It is also close to the Mass Ave T station, which quickly takes you into Boston Common, downtown, etc. I stayed here with 1 friend, which was perfect. Having 4 people here would be tight, but doable. Great spot!”
– Caroline C.
4/9/16-4/12/16
“Nice, clean and close to everything.”
– Aaron R.
3/30/16-4/2/16
“This little basement apartment was ideally located less than a 10 minute walk from the Hynes convention center. The two bedrooms were furnished with very comfortable beds and lovely bedding (duvets). The decor was tasteful and chic. It is a basement apartment but I almost forgot this after closing the door. There were laundry facilities available that were communal and convenient especially in the basement apartment. The bathroom had a nice whirlpool tub and a generous tiled standup shower. The world is your oyster as far as restaurants and shops within easy walking distance.”
– Joanne P.
3/15/16-3/20/16
“The host made me feel very welcome and the check-in was very easy since the building and apartment have keypad entry. The apartment is very close to the Orange, Green and Silver Lines making getting around Boston simple. It is also on the #1 bus route which goes directly to MIT and Harvard. The laundry in the basement was free and easy to use and the Wifi was very fast. The only three cons to the apartment are: (1) that the street it is on is quite noisy because of the traffic; (2) it is located on the third floor which requires climbing two sets of steep stairs; (3) the apartment is very bright with a skylight in the living room and large bedroom windows which can make it hard to sleep in. But even with these in mind, I would definitely stay there again.”
– Jason N.
3/8/16-3/20/16
“The listing is extremely accurate. My girlfriend and I really enjoyed the room and overall building. The room is private, extremely clean, almost hotel style. Sharing bathrooms was never a problem, since there is two on each floor. If you were in a pinch, there’s four other bathrooms. The kitchen is well stocked for what you need, and the living room area is a nice place to hang out and meet the others if they’re around. The neighborhood is perfect because the Red Line is right across the street and used for almost every connection. The diner down the street serves great and cheap breakfast ($6 for a full breakfast). Starbucks right across the street for instant coffee fix. Neighborhood is clean and safe. A few subway stops from Boston’s main attractions. Would recommend all my friends to stay here.”
– Matthew T.
10/11/15-10/13/15
“The apartment was nicely renovated and decorated. There is street noise at night but we still slept well after full days of walking all over Boston. Fun restaurants and shopping nearby. Very nice bath and small kitchen. Would recommend this unit.”
– Laurel A.
9/28/15-10/1/15
“Muy lindo apartamento, como se veía en las fotos (un poco más usado desde entonces), excelente ubicación en hermosa calle. muy buen trato de Brent a través del correo, no lo conocimos personalmente. Muy recomendable. Lo único a tener en cuenta personas mayores o equipajes pesados, es que se sube por escaleras (de 1 a 3 pisos) muy empinadas tipo 45 grados.
“Very nice apartment, as seen in the pictures ( a little used since) , excellent location in beautiful street . Brent is really good to deal with through e-mail, we do not personally meet. Highly recommended. The only thing to consider for elderly or heavy luggage, is moving up stairs (1-3 floors) type 45 degrees steep.”
– Victor A.
9/21/15-9/24/15
“Very accommodating host. Gave very quick responses and let us leave our luggage in the apartment while it was being cleaned. Great location too! Would stay again.
– Jonathan L.
9/24/15-9/27/15
“Excellent location with a few shops and restaurants around and walking distance to a subway station. The neighbourhood is somewhere I’d be happy to live in. The system of access codes rather than keys is very handy.
– Matt B.
9/21/15-9/24/15
“Brent was very quick and precise in communication and even accommodated for very late check ins as our group had a late night fly into Boston. The place was in an excellent location and the place was as described and was clean. The only negative was we were in Boston when it was very warm and there is only 1 aircon in the lounge room whilst the bedrooms only had ceiling fans but the apt was still quite hot and stuffy in the evening.
– Jodie I.
9/18/15-9/21/15
“Nicely remodeled 3 story walk up. Great neighborhood with local cafes and nearby subway stations. Has one full size bed and one fold out sofa. Both are acceptable. Nice big hot shower as well as a microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker and blow dryer. Very clean and comfortable. A couple of drawbacks. WiFi is hit or miss and the street noise at night will require earplugs. Lots of sirens and motorcycles throughout the night. Also the old stair case is a bit steep and may pose a challenge for some. Will not accommodate disabled. All in all a very enjoyable experience.
– Melody F.
9/15/15-9/19/15
“It was great experience to stay at the Flat! The space is not big, but everything was perfect and clean. Only one thing, shower tiles was loose.. so it was not please to step on loose tiles.. But it wasn’t big issue! I loved the location! Everything is walking distance and neighborhood was so quiet and nice back bay residence area! I will definitely stay again when I go back to Boston!!
– Kaori N.
9/1/15-9/3/15
“Great location and beautiful apartment. All rooms were spacious and spotlessly clean. Short walk to Prudential Centre and all surrounding amenities, perfect for our short stay in Boston. Would highly recommend.
– Ruth K.
8/24/15-8/27/15

“I am so glad we chose this location!  Everything was just as promised on the website! The accommodations were perfect!

Thanks!!
– Sue H.

8/18/15-8/24/15

“Your facility was perfect for us and my son and I had an awesome time in your wonderful city. So much to see and do of course, and everyone we encountered was so helpful and friendly. Once again, thank you so much for contributing to our great time and making our little holiday one to remember!!
– Robert M.
7/30/15-8/7/15
“This was an excellent stay for us. We loved the apt and its location. We were able to walk to almost everything we wanted to see. It was also a short walk to public transportation. The apt was very nicely furnished. The immediate area include shops, bars restaurants that had something for everyone. We would stay here again when visiting Boston. We thought this offered much more than a hotel stay.
– Dan S.
6/2/15-6/6/15
“A great apartment in a fabulous position. Well appointed, pretty quiet yet just thru Boston Common from downtown. Reasonably priced.”
– Rosemary S.
5/28/15-6/2/15
“Thank you very much for your help with our stay in your apartment at 784 Tremont Street, Boston. The apartment is the same as advertised.  It is clean and convenient and not far from Berklee College.  There are restaurants near the apartment which are open until late at night which are good.  We arrived late and went to the Restaurant there which was very good after a long flight from Sydney. Even though, it can be a bit noisy during office hour, but still ok due to the location. I will stay again in your apartment if I go back to Boston.  Thank you very much.”
– Katharina F.
5/18/15-5/26/15
44 Concord Square Suite 203
“This room is one of multiple units that the owner has and rents through a different company with listings on airbnb, it’s not a typical airbnb listing; Brent doesn’t live here, nor does he live in the same building. This being said, it was still a great choice for Boston. The check-in process is very simple; they send you an email with the code for the front door, and the code for your unit. My girlfriend and I arrived, opened the front door, found our unit, and got in. That’s it. Overall very simple, very easy.The unit was not the one pictured in the listing, but it was basically the same. (Different carpet color, furniture arrangement, etc.). It was quite small, but good enough for two people in Boston. The room itself: clean, well appointed, but bring some toiletries if you plan on staying for a few days. There is a laundry room in the basement, with two washers, and two dryers that are free, but bring your own detergent. Best part of the listing was the fantastic location. Very handsome brownstone building in an old part of town with similar brownstones and only a five minute walk to Copley Square; Fantastic! If you don’t mind the small size and the fact that your renting from a company, this is a fantastic choice. We had a great time.
– Kacper L.
5/25/15-5/28/15
“This was my family’s first time to Boston and we couldn’t have picked a better location. You are within walking distance to Fenway, the Freedom Trail, North End, basically everything there is to see and do in Boston. It is also a very safe area, we had no problems walking back after a late game.
– Chris W.
5/20/15-5/24/15
44 Concord Square Suites 301 & 203
“Everything was perfect, small apartment but with everything you might need. It´s in a beautiful neighborhood called South-end, near the metro station and prudential center. The apartment was clean and nice.
– Berenice G.
5/17/15-5/25/15
“Brent and his team were very accommodating and responsive for our 7 day stay. The apt was exactly as posted, and the tips / hints / emails were very helpful. We contacted the property manager (Corey) just once, and he was very helpful and prompt in providing some extra towels, as the count seemed to be a bit mis-matched (likely a result from previous stays). We pre-cleared a group BBQ for our daughter’s graduation (10 people total), and the unit worked perfectly for our group. The cleanliness, location, amenities and comfort of the unit made our stay memorable.
– Dr. Norm E.
5/19/15-5/26/15
“The neighborhood was lovely and the space beautiful! We loved being close to coffee shops, restaurants, and to the T. The area was quiet, too, but felt close to everything.
– Sarah E.
5/19/15-5/21/15
“Brent relocated me at no extra cost when he realized there was double booking on the place. I was so so grateful. The location was amazing and Boston was everything I imagined it would be – such a beautiful place.”
– Ebony B.
5/12/15-5/14/15
“The building was very quiet and the studio was very simple. The bed and pillows were maximally comfortable, and the shower worked great. The area was also perfect for access to Boylston street.
– Emily W.
5/5/15-5/8/15
“The apartment is in a great neighborhood, in a little side-street off Columbia Ave. in walking distance to Prudential center and Backbay. There are many great restaurants and little shops close by and it is great to just walk in the neighborhood, especially in spring, when I was there, and all the trees were blooming. The apartment has all you need, a little kitchenette, separate bathroom/shower, free WIFI and a flat-screen TV, and all was in great condition.
Coordination of the visit (i.e. communication of access codes, etc.) was perfect, and I could reach Brent both via airbnb-message or cell phone number at the day of arrival, when there was a little mistake with the access-code to the apartment, which was fixed within 10 min by phone. It was a great stay and I will definitively come back.
– Ulf G.
5/3/15-5/8/15
“Although the street was beautiful and we were able to get around the city easily, this lacked the usual Air BnB experience. I did not like dealing with a rental company and felt that it de-personalized the experience. Unit was clean and served the purpose, although bathroom was very small and we could hear our neighbor’s conversations. Good deal for the area,though. I’m just wish it had more of a personal touch.
– Gloria F.
5/1/15-5/3/15
“The apartment was great – after entering everything you promised by booking could be seen. We are a party of three friends on vacation and loved this appartement. Everything you need is there (we didn´t use the kitchen for cooking, because we tried the restaurants nearby or in downtown). The 7/11 had everything for a small dinner and mike´s diner was fablulous for breakfast!!! Each of us has her own room, everything was very clean and well prepared for us. We would come back and stay – only it is a 8 hour flight away from home… Even a small problem (user based, not owners issue!) was promptly fixed during a short access to turn on the outside water for spring. I only can recommend the unit and the owner .
– Britta S.
4/30/15-5/7/15
“We had a great time staying here! The neighbourhood was perfect – lots of restaurants nearby, short walk to Fenway Park and close everything we needed!
– Megan R.
4/27/15-5/2/15
“The unit is described exactly as is– it is basic and clean room in a great location. This is a rental room, meaning that you don’t get that personal touch that you might get if you were staying in someone’s own home, but if you are looking for a clean and quiet place to recharge, this is a solid option all around. While Brent and I didn’t meet, he was prompt when communicating and provided thorough instructions about the unit and building. Thanks for a great stay!
– Kate D.
4/22/15-4/25/15
“Very clean and cozy. Great location!
– Zhijiao W.
4/20/15-4/27/15
“A great location, the room and the building were well-kempt, tidy and in a pretty convenient neighborhood. About a 15 minute walk to downtown, 5 minutes to Back Bay.All was as described in the listing, and I was really pleased by the keyless entry feature (they have a pin pad for both the outer door and the room itself). It was a huge help when I got in late to Boston knowing that I didn’t have to rush to meet anyone.The room itself was fine, clean, a studio, but bigger than an average hotel room. It had a small refrigerator and microwave, plus some plates and glassware, which was helpful when eating in. The television also allows you to stream Netflix and Amazon Prime if you have accounts for them. Bed was very comfortable.The only very small issue I had was that the water pressure in the shower was a bit low. It wasn’t a huge problem though, the shower was still usable.For future guests: make sure to bring your own toiletries (soap, shampoo, etc) for the shower, though towels are provided. Pay attention to the check-out details, you have to strip the bed and dispose of any trash. An easy thing to do though, considering that I was paying a really good rate for the location.”
– Adam S.
4/14/15-4/17/15
“Excellent location and neighborhood. Really liked the keyless entry to the building. A few days before the trip, my plans had changed and I needed to have a parking spot. They were quick and responsive with reserving the space for me. Space was a little smaller than I thought it would be…. It would be tough to do this with two people. Overall good stay.”
– Jason H .
4/11/15-4/14/15
“The apartment was wonderful! Clean, airy and spacious. Tree lined block within walking distance to cafes and restaurants. Communication was great, and I would highly recommend a stay here.
– Will K.
4/9/15-4/12/15
“My 5-day stay in this Back Bay studio was fantastic. Everything was as described; all amenities were in great condition, the bed was very comfortable, furnishings were nice and the apartment was clean, quiet and had lots of natural light.The studio was situated in the heart of South End which had very close access to nice restaurants and bars, and was walking distance to the local train station, major strip-shopping, the river, MIT, the CBD and the medical precinct (where I was working).Contacting Will was easy, and he made accessing the building simple and convenient.I would recommend this place to anyone who wants to be in the heart of Boston and enjoy the quiet comforts of your own place.”
– Nick G.
4/7/15-4/13/15
“L’appartement est conforme aux photos. Il est bien situé et bien entretenu. Toutefois, il s’agit d’une location du style apparthotel et pas du tout une location de particulier. N’attendez donc vraiment pas une expérience Airbnb dans la mesure où il s’agit un appartement impersonnel avec une série de régles strictes couplées à diverses amendes si les régles ne sont pas respectées (genre late check out). Convient pour 4 personnes mais difficilement plus.”

“The apartment is in conformity with pictures. It is well located and well maintained. However, there is a rental of the aparthotel style and not at all a privat. Do not wait really no Airbnb experience since it is an impersonal apartment with a series of strict rules coupled with various fines if the rules are not respected (like late check out ) . Suitable for 4 people but hardly more.”

– Renaud D.
4/5/15-4/9/15
” The apartment was great. However, there was no blanket for the queen couch bed.
– Dominik M.
4/5/15-4/8/15
“Great Great Great location/neighborhood. Perfect for visitors to NOrtheastern or Berklee since location is within a short walk. Apartment was clean and modern. Fits 2-3 comfortably. Had a great weekend.”
– Deanna K.
4/3/15-4/6/15
“The apartment was ideally located in the South End area – very cute neighborhood with great restaurants. Perfect for a short stay!”
– Pascale C.
4/2/15-4/4/15
“You’ll be within walking distance of the Public Garden, the State Capitol, all of beautiful Beacon Hill with its many interesting shops & restaurants, Chinatown, Newbury Street and Arlington Street Church, among many other great Boston sights. The apartment is quite spacious, relatively quiet, very clean, comfortable, safe & completely refurbished. It’s the best place we’ve found so far and will definitely rent it again.”
– Gerri B.
4/1/15-4/5/15
“We stayed in unit #6 for 6 nights and we loved it. Locaton is great everything in walking distance. Boston was rather cold during easter so we didnt use the rooftop terrace. We would definitely recommend this place.”
– Gudrun B.
3/31/15-4/6/15
“I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in Boston last week. The apartment was in a brilliant location just a five minute walk from the T stop which was great. Inside it was clean and neat and a list was given of good places for breakfast, lunch etc was provided. I would highly recommend staying here and it was excellent value for money :)”
– Caroline F.
3/29/15-4/2/15
“This was a great location! The apartment was just as we expected and the neighborhood was great. There is a book with good information on places to eat close by, grocery stores etc which was very helpful!”
– Debbie B.
3/27/15-4/1/15
“We enjoyed most things about our stay at 237 Northampton Street. The beds were especially comfortable, the place was close to public transportation, and the kitchen setup and equipment was superlative. Overall, it was a great stay and an enjoyable Boston experience. Thanks to our gracious host.”
– Chris F.
3/27/15-3/31/15
“My girlfriend and I stayed 3 nights, and we would highly recommend to anyone that wants an affordable, well-located, quiet and safe place to rest in Boston. It is not a big room, but provides just enough space for two, and it was IMPECCABLY CLEAN!We did not meet Will, but he responded very promptly with the initial information after our booking was confirmed and put us in touch with the management company that takes care of the unit. We had issues connecting to the wifi at the beginning (resolved by unplugging and restarting the router), and the management company responded to our email within minutes. We had no problems at check-in or check-out.The place is very much as described, however, the pictures are not of the exact same unit. The differences between the unit we stayed in and the one in the picture are minimal though: slightly different furniture (but in same configuration), larger window, and smaller TV. Also, the ad mentions a Chrome stick, but we didn’t find one, so I’d recommend bringing an HDMI cable if you want to connect your laptop.”
– Rosen V.
3/27/15-3/30/15
“Everything was great. The apartment is really cozy and nicely located!”
– Martina S.
3/27/15-3/30/15
“Listing was 100% accurate. All logistics were clear and easy. Overall, was very happy with the listing.!”
– Chanelle L.
3/27/15-3/29/15
“The apartment was great. It was spacious, clean and just what I was expecting according to the photos and descriptions. The neighborhood is kind of hard to describe because it is right on the border between a nice area and a sketchy one, but it is still really great location wise, it is easy to get anywhere around Boston. It is definitely worth it if you are looking for a place with three bedrooms modern and well kept, which is hard to find in Boston.”
– Sarah L.
3/27/15-3/29/15
“Great location. Clear instructions. Clean apartment. Comfortable bed. Parish Cafe across the street is a bonus.”
– Prescott N.
3/25/15-3/29/15
“Conveniently located, charming and spacious place. Beautifully clean and fully equipped. Effortless communication. Worth every penny. Would love to come back in the summer and enjoy the patio. Thanks!”
– Jon P.
3/24/15-3/27/15
“Excellent apartment, pictures were accurate, the apartment was complete with all we needed specially for cooking. Something to consider is there is no lift, though our apartment was on a first floor, not too much effort if you can climb stairs. One of the bedrooms was a bit colder since it’s not completely terminally isolated from outside. It is a bit distant from downtown but you have a train at about 5 blocks. Neighborhood is very quite.”
– New U.
3/24/15-3/27/15
“Everything perfect, as shown in the picture and description. Very convenient location. Highly recommended.”
– Javier B.
3/21/15-3/26/15
“The studio was perfect for a weekend stay. The house is on a warm, welcoming street close to shops, restaurants and public transportation. The location makes getting to anywhere else in the city really easy. Small room but homey and will definitely stay again next time I’m in Boston!”
– Lauren H.
3/21/15-3/23/15
“Very nice unit in Southend, Boston. Close to restaurants metro station. The only problem I found was the noise factor! Other residence within the building are just so noisy and the outside traffic just never stops.”
– Paul M.
3/20/15-3/22/15
“Muy buen barrio cercano a todo.”
“Very nice neighborhood close to everything.”
– Fernando H.
3/20/15- 3/27/15
“For the price and location ($90/night, 10 minute walk from Hynes Convention Center), it was worth the stay. It’s a small studio apartment in an older building. The apartment was clean and warm. The walls are not soundproof, but it was quiet after 10pm when I stayed. One piece of advice: be sure the electronic door lock is engaged (check from the outside after you leave); if not, flip the switch on the inside.”
– Daniel N.
3/16/15- 3/20/15

 

“Nice little apartment that was perfect for my needs during my stay. In a great location (close to the T). There was a an incident when I first arrived and the room had not been cleaned. This was taken care of promptly and effectively and the rest of my stay went smoothly.”
– Elizabeth S.
3/15/15- 3/20/15
“O apartamento é ótimo, funcional e limpo. Brent sempre responde rápido e nos dá dicas. Não tem metrô muito perto, apenas ônibus, mas para quem gosta de andar como eu, em 30 minutos se chega a Back Bay. A única observação é que o prédio não tem porteiro e não existe um locker para deixarmos bagagens. Mesmo assim Recomendo!”
“The apartment is great, functional and clean. Brent always responds quickly and gives us tips. Not much near subway, bus only, but for those who like to walk like me, in 30 minutes you arrive in Back Bay. The only observation is that the building has no doorman an there is no locker to leave luggage. Still Recommend!”
-Renata X.
3/12/15 – 3/19/15
“It was a very convenient location for me was attending a conference at the Prudential Center. The room is small, but it was enough for my needs. It was clean and organized. The neighborhood is quiet and peaceful. The only drawback is that the walls are really thin and you hear everything from the other side, but as I was very tired at the end of the day it just didn’t bothered me. Overall I had really good experience and would highly recommend!”
– Corina T .
3/11/15-3/14/15
“Our stay with Will at this apartment was very pleasant. It was clean and had plenty of space for our group of 6. All of the appliances and kitchen-ware was updated and awesome. Everything was clean upon our arrival, and we had essentially everything we needed. Internet was fast.”
– Michael A.
3/5/15-3/9/15
“Our group arrived for a convention in Boston and stayed four nights. The apartment was as pictured in the unit profile and suited our needs (two couples and a single.) Here’s a quick rundown of the pros/cons:Positives:
– Great neighborhood, centrally located; offering great restaurants, coffee shops & diners all within walking distance.
– Unit has been completely updated within the past few years. Offering new stainless steel appliances, bathroom fixtures, etc.
– Great patio/deck offering amazing views of Boston! Perfect during spring/summer/fall.
– Property Manager was very responsive in dealing with any & all issues.
– Graciously accommodated us in regards to storing our luggage pre-checkin and post-checkout. Which saved us a huge headache/hassle & freed us up to explore the city.Negatives:
– Apartment wasn’t cleaned at check-in (4:00pm) and after calling & requesting it to be cleaned the unit was still being cleaned at 7:30pm when we departed for dinner.
– It seems as if the water might be shared between units, as after one person’s shower one morning, the rest were tepid at best.Head’s Up:
– The unit is a fourth floor walk up, meaning if you have suit cases it can be quite the cardio workout.
– The unit is part of a Short Term Rental group, making it feel more like a hotel then a cozy, personalized home.”
– Adam C.
3/5/15-3/9/15
“Great place in a very nice neighborhood! We really enjoyed staying there. Will is a very responsive host.”
– Mar T.
3/4/15-3/9/15
“Nice apartment – clean and well kept. Instructions were easy to follow and the neighborhood is nice. Overall would love to book through Will again!”
– Kelly W.
3/3/15-3/10/15

“The unit was easy to get to and only a few minutes walk to the Orange Line. We didn’t spend a significant amount of time in the immediate neighborhood, but we enjoyed the space. It was quaint and more than served our needs. The beds and sheets were comfortable, the architectural details helped to set the space off, and the amenities were numerous and easy to use. I was almost always able to get in touch with either Will or the property management company when I needed to, and all parties involved where always courteous and helpful.That being said, there were a few minor issues. These are all incredibly nitpicky and did not significantly detract from our stay and enjoyment of the property.A few of the stairs, either in the unit or on the way up to it, are in need of replacement. We were actively trying to step as close to the riser as possible on these steps to take as much of the load off of the tread as possible.The cable jack for the TV is missing a face plate and is not secured to the wall; it is simply hanging out next to the tv stand. While this is mainly just a cosmetic issue, it is nonetheless rather interesting that it has not been properly installed.

The downstairs bathroom has the main light switch behind the hand towels, which we didn’t realize until someone actually took one of the towels off the rack. It’s just an odd/confusing placement, especially if you arrive after dark.

Lastly, the wireless is shared between at least the top two units and the requisite equipment is located in unit 2. We had the wireless go out and require a reset once during our stay, and it caused a few minor hiccups when we were getting ready that morning. A quick call to the Short Term Rentals Boston office (the company that manages the property for Will) was able to remedy this; they contacted the tenets in unit two and had the system reset.

These were all minor issues and would not prevent me from staying here again or wholeheartedly recommending it to anybody that is considering the property. This is a nice unit with a fairly central location. If you’re going to be spending a fair amount of time in the vicinity or traveling around the Boston area it’s an excellent choice. It also serves as a far more reasonably priced option if you’re going to be around the Cambridge area more but don’t want to spend the extra money that would entail; the metro system will easily get you to the Harvard and MIT campuses within 15-20 minutes.”

– James W.
3/1/15-3/6/15
“I was very pleased with our stay at Will’s place. Nice cozy little place and located perfectly to hop around town. Easy check in and out. It was just as described and he even picked up a collapsible crib for my daughter. I will look forward to visiting Boston in the summer and will book again.”
-Louis M.
2/26/15 – 3/2/15
“Will made us feel welcome and communicated promptly prior to our arrival. Great location – great neighborhood, walkable to restaurants, markets, etc. Liked unit – note, top floor – lots of steps.”
-Bill S.
2/19/15 – 2/23/15
“Great location/neighborhood and quiet street. Lots of local bars nearby including one of our favorite local spots Wally’s Cafe right around the corner. My girlfriend and I visited during the epic snowstorms of 2015 and found this apartment to be a quiet oasis from the street. Keypads on the doors makes it really easy to arrive and leave on your own schedule. Bed was comfortable and had just about everything we needed for our stay (I know they list that they don’t have soap, but it’s kind of a pain to travel with.) All in all a great stay.”
-Martin D.
2/13/15 – 2/15/15
“The apartment was great for a group of 8. It was very spacy, cozy, and just plain roomy. Highly recommended for groups stay in Boston, it is just as described and well maintained and very complete.”
-Felix
2/9/15 – 2/16/15
“I stayed at Newbury Street building twice: 3 weeks in July-14 and 3 weeks in January-15.During my first visit I stayed at apt. 2. The unit is exactly as described and everything was in perfect conditions, clean and totally equipped (cutlery, wifi, cable TV, towels… everthing) In my opinion this is the best location because you are just one block away from metro & bus station, 50 mts from Prudential Center, a lot of stores, restaurants, pubs, convenience stores, and just a few steps away from Boston Common and Charles River. During summer the environment is great: a lot of people walking around and restaurants expand their tables over the sidewalk. It is pretty nice. Although the apartment is on Newbury St., the unit is really quiet.Both the building and the unit were so great that I decided to come back during January, but this time I went to apartment 1. Again, everything was perfect. That unit has a beautiful view to the street, which is great to see the snow. The apartment has all what you need (except food, obviously) and it’s totally in perfect conditions.I really loved this building. From STRB, they are very friendly and purchase experience was excellent for me. They respond as soon as possible and transaction was very easy and fast.My score is 100/100!Thanks! I had a great time!”
– Mauro V.
July 2014 & January 2015
“The entire process, from renting to checking in and out went very smooth. We absolutely loved this rental. The property provided with all the comfort we needed and much more. We truly felt at home. We will definitely recommend you to our friends and family. Thanks gain and Happy New Year!”
– Esther P.
12/22/27 – 12/27/14
“I’m checking out now and I would like to extend my personal gratitude to all. I had a wonderful stay here and was charmed by the apartment and the neighbourhood. The apartment was clean when I arrived and really tastefully decorated. Scott was right…this is indeed a safe area, I rested well each night.
I hope to be able to return again in the near future and would like to encourage the STRB team to keep up the good work. I’m sure the next guests will enjoy this apartment as much as I did.”
– Dailami A.
“Everything was perfect and we really enjoyed staying here. Thank you very much for everything, if I ever come back to Boston or have friends looking for a place to stay, I’d think of no other than this.”
– Maria N.
“I spent 5 months in apartment #4 at 296 Marlborough, and I loved every moment of it. The location of the house is unsurpassed: Marlborough street is very quiet, yet it is very easy to reach all of downtown Boston from this unique Back Bay address. One is only a few blocks away from the shops, restaurants and cafes of Newbury street, Boylston street and the Prudential center mall, grocery shops, gyms and yoga clubs. The Promenade on the Charles river bank is two blocks away, and the bike paths allow for miles of walking, running or biking protected from cars. The public garden is just five blocks down the street. The house is very classic for the Back Bay, and the apartment is very comfortable, nicely decorated and furnished. There are all needed amenities, including is everything you need to cook. A big advantage is the pair of washers and dryers in the basement. Being able to rent a devoted parking place behind the house is a big plus. This is a wonderful place to spend a few days or a few months.”
– Thierry, Raleigh, North Carolina
” We would have no hesitation in trying to secure this same rental again and I will pass on the details to friends and family if they ever think of visiting. We visited from Scotland for a week in September after having spent a busy week in New York. This apt (unit #5) was an absolute haven to return to after a day of shopping/sightseeing in Boston.We were delighted on arrival on seeing how spacious, homely and spotlessly clean the unit was! The rooftop terrace was fantastic and the views at night over the city were beautiful…. We enjoyed a bottle of wine or two and a BBQ’d steak up there of an evening!We had everything on hand to make it a home from home and everything was brand new and in excellent working order. Very quiet of an evening so we had brilliant sleeps. The apt is on a really quaint tree-lined street in a safe and quiet area and being 2 females, never felt at risk. The unit is very secure with coded entries.The unit is exactly as described and absolutely true to the pictures.Boston is a relatively easy city to access on foot and we had no problems walking around and found our way about easily. Mike’s City Diner on the corner does a great breakfast and Laz pizza cafe round the corner do great takeaway pizzas. Foodies Urban Market – a 10 minute walk away have everything you need in order to stock up grocery wise.Everyone at Bostonshorttermrentals was so helpful and answered any questions we had straight away.I would not hesitate in recommending this rental for a comfortable and relaxing break – I very much hope to visit again one day!5/5 for comfort, cleanliness, value and location.”
– Frances & Nicola
“I just wanted to thank you for the wonderful stay we had at your apartment. Not only we enjoyed the great location and comfort but also the whole experience was wonderful .We are looking forward to our next rip to Boston and will definitely book the same place with you again.”
– Luciana P.
“Scott, in addition to the entire Short Term Rentals Boston crew, were exceptional through the entire rental process. We were visiting from Texas to watch a football game at Boston College and it happened to be the last series between the Red Sox and the Yankees for the year, and of course Jeter’s last series as well. Hotels were outrageously priced and we would never have been able to make the trip without an affordable hotel. We wanted a rather central location so we could get to mass transit stations and other local landmarks. Not only did we get ALL of that, but the actual apartment itself was wonderful. Very clean, modern, and even a comfortable bed! The staff and level of communication was exceptional as well. They made the entire rental process so easy; they worked with some changes we had to make to the reservation, came to the apartment when we thought we were having an internet issue (total user error) and even gave suggestions regarding great places to eat and see in Boston. Already planning our trip back!”
– Ashley B.
“My partner and I wanted a place to stay in Boston which would put us close to our friends’ wedding reception at Copley Place, and allow us to do some day time strollin’. Well… what a find! We had a hard time leaving the apartment because it was so darn cute and inviting, but when we did we really enjoyed what the nearby stores and cafes had to offer. Thank you and we hope to visit again!”
– Jillian K.